Northstars Official Sponsor

Boys Junior Varsity Swimming, Boys Varsity Swimming · 2017 Swimming Banquet Recap

2017 BanquetLast night concluded the 2016-2017 Swimming and Diving season with the Awards Banquet.  The Seniors had speeches read about them by their peers.  And the Captains put on another great display with their dollar awards for everyone on the team.

A recap of those awards are as follows:

  • Outstanding Freshman – Luke Bedalov
  • Senior Award – Alex Martin
  • Joined a Little Later – Matt Ewert
  • Most Improved – Matt Ewert
  • Dedication – Matt Hallett
  • Spirit – Matt Hallett
  • Diver – Nick Lee
  • Super JV – Dominic Kania
  • Most Valuable – Jeff Wiedoff

Also, the 2017-2018 Captains were also announced. The Captains for next year will be Alex Gallo, Matt Hallett, and Jeff Wiedoff